BED OF NAILZ 914 HARDCORE...logo by Jeff of the best fans a band could hope for
BED OF NAILZ was a  Westchester County New York Hardcore Band from 2001 - 2004
   BED OF NAILZ            

2001 -  
self titled demo

2002 -  
"I Had Sex In NJ This  
"Live At The Journal

2003 -
"Slipped Through The
"Smash The Mirror"
"Requiem For Mayhem"
Bed Of Nailz was a hardcore/punk band  formed in June 2001 in White Plains, New York from
the ashes of Eric Tapout + Ed Massena's previous band  which recorded nearly 200 original
songs between the years 1994 - 1998.  The original Nailz lineup consisted of Eric, Ed, and
guitarist Carlos Torres. The trio recorded an 8 song demo on August 8 2001, two months after
forming. The band was then put on hold as Ed had some stuff to take care of upstate.  

Fast forward to June 2002; Bed Of Nailz was back and added bassist Dan P whom the band
met while appearing on his local radio show.  On August 8 2002, Nailz recorded the full
length cd
"I Had Sex In New Jersey This Morning", and Ed once again went upstate for a few months.   

Frustrated by this pattern, Eric and Dan decided to recruit new members as guitarist Carlos
moved to Spain.   Dan switched from bass to guitar, and drummer Tomislav and bassist Mike
were added. Within a few months, the band resumed playing shows and  released a live cd
during the winter of 2002.  

2003 began with Nailz releasing their "Slipped Through The Cracks" full length cd in
January followed by their "Smash The Mirror' full length cd in March.  2003 also saw radical
lineup changes on a regular basis which haulted the band from successfully moving forward
to the best of their potential.  The lineup changes started when  drummer Tomislav randomly
went to Florida on an extended several month vacation. Perhaps as fate would have it, Ed
returned home and resumed playing drums and Nailz parted ways with bassist Mike.   Ed,
Eric, and Dan recorded a new full length called "Requiem For Mayhem" on August 8, 2003.  
Weeks later, Ed returned upstate and new bassist Pez + new drummer Frank joined Bed Of
Nailz. Carlos returned from Spain and rejoined Nailz as a 2nd guitarist.  Frank's stay with
Nailz didn't last too long as he went MIA and was replaced by the resurfaced Tomislav.

By March 2004 Nailz went on hiatus as members failed to commit their time to the band.

During the summer of 2004,  Eric and Dan formed a band called Smash The Mirror with
guitarist Ryan Jackson and Ian Larson.

December 2004 saw a new Nailz lineup emerge with drummer Thom and bassist Byrne
joining Eric and Dan.  This lineup stayed in tact for a few months before disolving.

In March 2005,  Ed and Eric wrote and recorded a handful of new songs that would turn into
the ground work of their new band
Later Never Comes.
more to come
Bed Of Nailz guitarist Dan P making a guest appearance at a 2005 Battle Of The Bands
Dan: original bassist turned lead guitarist


RANDOM PHOTOS - circa 2001-04